30 BC – DAY 30

OHM - Symbol of Consciousness or Underlying Intelligence

Today, I am blessed because…

most of the time I have the mental clarity to decide what is right and what is wrong for me.

This one’s a long one. It’s also my last one. And it’s an important one!

My mum said a nice thing to me yesterday: “I admire you so much. At your age I did not have the mental clarity to admit some things about myself out loud.” We were talking about a particular subject but even so, it was a comment that I really appreciated. The way I process choices and decisions is not pitch perfect. I make many errors of judgment. I only started to develop an active approach towards mental clarity in the last two years. Now I’m 22 and I can’t even believe it! When I turned 21 I felt so old. That was my limit for birthdays!

Twenty-one seemed to be a defining moment for me. I changed a lot mentally. I think I matured these last two years. Mistakes were still made and are still being made. However, I am happy to say that I feel like most of the time I have the mental clarity to decided what is right and what is wrong for me.

How are you BLESSED today?

Tamara 🙂

P.S. Thank you for joining me on this BLESSINGS jounery. Exactly 30 days of blessings for those who have only just tuned in now. It was a truly great project for me and I feel saner after doing it. Be sure to check out my other 29 days. Soon enough, we’ll be back to regular programming ;-).Until then, stay blessed!

Leave a Reply

