30 BC – DAY 29

 

Today, I am blessed because…

I have a roof over my head!

I always lived in small apartments or maisonettes, and for a huge part of my life, this was a form of embarrassment for me. Now that I’ve grown up I just take it in my stride and remind myself that I have so many things to be thankful for that I shouldn’t worry about where I live.

I just have to keep in mind that my parents always did their best to provide for my brothers and I. One way they did this was providing us with shelter and a loving home. Our home may be a little small and cosy, but I would rather have ‘cosy’ than sleeping on the streets! Therefore, I shall sleep easy tonight with the consolation that tomorrow I have my last exam, and that if the current lunar eclipse unleashes a vicious zombie apocalypse, then I will be safe and sound in my room (I hope!).

How are you BLESSED today?

Tamara xoxo

BRAAAIIINSSS!!

Leave a Reply

