30 BC – DAY 8

Today, I am blessed because…

I have a loving mother!

The more I get older, the more I understand the sacrifices my mum made when raising my brothers and I. Mum is stronger than people reckon she is, and she is definitely an inspiration to me. She’s tough to please but that makes me try harder, which is never a bad thing. I don’t have a sister so my mother is the person I can share certain fears or problems with. I trust her advice and her judgment. I also admire her capacity to love and her kindness.

And there is one more thing I love about her…

…She provides me with perfect blends of tea, yummy snacks and fruit salads while I am studying, and I don’t even need to ask!

THANK YOU MUMMY! I would be living in a stink hole and eating the last few cans of baked beans in the cupboard if you weren’t around.

How are you BLESSED today? ^-^

Tammy

Leave a Reply

