30 BC – DAY 2

Why do we love the sea? It is because it has some potent power to make us think things we like to think. ~Robert Henri

Today, I am blessed because…

…I live near the sea!

Small islands do have their limitations but there’s nothing that can compare to the advantage of living close to the sea. I am not really a beach person but I sure do love the sounds and sights of the sea. I don’t drive yet so I catch a bus every single day. My favourite part of the day is when I board the bus and travel along the coast. I used to live in the centre of Malta all my life so I didn’t always get to see the sea. However, I have been living near the coast for almost three years now, and I still stare out of the bus window at the sea like I am seeing it for the first time in my life. I had to carry out some mundane tasks this morning but the beautiful sun and sea made everything seem less dull.

How were you BLESSED today?

Tammy šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

