Are we truly as young as we feel?

I’d like to think so.

Currently, I feel like an old sack of bones. I have willingly traded my usually colourful social life for 9 months of trying to be a model student. I have spent Christmas indoors and attended only one social gathering. My holiday nights have generally included watching British holiday flicks like Love Actually, Bridget Jones and Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason while feasting on stuffed olives, cheese and crackers and mugs of vanilla cinnamon tea. I have never felt so old and lonely in my life. Hopefully though my solitutde will reap good results come end of academic year.

So how young is young? Well, I think this honest poem by Samuel Ullman pretty much answers the question:

Lovely!

I hope to resume feeling “youthful” in a couple of months time.

Tammy xx

Leave a Reply

